Christmas wishes do come true

My cousin who I havent talked to in years called me out of the blue yesterday. It was unexpected and a pleasant surprise. I wont go into too many details but we were very close once, went into business together and fell apart along with the business. Ive always heard money and blood dont mix and I now know why. I prayed he would forgive me for allowing money to come between us. Not only for my benefit but also for his. Carrying unforgiveness creates bitterness (and I believe cancer as well but thats a blog for another day). It also interferes with a persons ability to be successful. Negativity only attracts more negative circumstances. Anyway, as we were talking and catching up I found myself choking back tears. I honestly thought we would never speak again. He became like a brother to me years ago when I lost my only brother to an I.e.d. explosion in Iraq (I miss you Luke!). Having him back in my life again is like seeing the dead rise again Lazarus style (if you subscribe to that sort of thing). Forgiveness can be healing for both parties. If you have someone you havent forgiven I suggest you try it, it will take a weight off your chest and open up doors for you.

